1 November 2017 Front Matter: Volume 10350
This PDF file contains the front matter associated with SPIE Proceedings Volume 10350, including the Title Page, Copyright information, Table of Contents, and Conference Committee listing.

The papers in this volume were part of the technical conference cited on the cover and title page. Papers were selected and subject to review by the editors and conference program committee. Some conference presentations may not be available for publication. Additional papers and presentation recordings may be available online in the SPIE Digital Library at SPIEDigitalLibrary.org.

The papers reflect the work and thoughts of the authors and are published herein as submitted. The publisher is not responsible for the validity of the information or for any outcomes resulting from reliance thereon. Please use the following format to cite material from these proceedings:

Author(s), “Title of Paper,” in Nanoimaging and Nanospectroscopy V, edited by Prabhat Verma, Alexander Egner, Proceedings of SPIE Vol. 10350 (SPIE, Bellingham, WA, 2017) Seven-digit Article CID Number.

ISSN: 0277-786X

ISSN: 1996-756X (electronic)

ISBN: 9781510611573

ISBN: 9781510611580 (electronic)

Published by


P.O. Box 10, Bellingham, Washington 98227-0010 USA

Telephone +1 360 676 3290 (Pacific Time)· Fax +1 360 647 1445


Copyright © 2017, Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers.

Copying of material in this book for internal or personal use, or for the internal or personal use of specific clients, beyond the fair use provisions granted by the U.S. Copyright Law is authorized by SPIE subject to payment of copying fees. The Transactional Reporting Service base fee for this volume is $18.00 per article (or portion thereof), which should be paid directly to the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923. Payment may also be made electronically through CCC Online at copyright.com. Other copying for republication, resale, advertising or promotion, or any form of systematic or multiple reproduction of any material in this book is prohibited except with permission in writing from the publisher. The CCC fee code is 0277-786X/17/$18.00.

Printed in the United States of America.

Publication of record for individual papers is online in the SPIE Digital Library.


Paper Numbering: Proceedings of SPIE follow an e-First publication model. A unique citation identifier (CID) number is assigned to each article at the time of publication. Utilization of CIDs allows articles to be fully citable as soon as they are published online, and connects the same identifier to all online and print versions of the publication. SPIE uses a seven-digit CID article numbering system structured as follows:

  • The first five digits correspond to the SPIE volume number.

  • The last two digits indicate publication order within the volume using a Base 36 numbering system employing both numerals and letters. These two-number sets start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B … 0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc. The CID Number appears on each page of the manuscript.


Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the seven-digit citation identifier (CID) article numbering system used in Proceedings of SPIE. The first five digits reflect the volume number. Base 36 numbering is employed for the last two digits and indicates the order of articles within the volume. Numbers start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B…0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

Banerjee, Sanjay, 0A

Beams, Ryan, 09

Brennan, Christopher J., 0A

Conklin, Shelby, 0P

Cossio, Gabriel, 0A

De Palma, Alex, 0A

Dillen, David, 0A

Ekgasit, Sanong, 03

Ghosh, Rudresh, 0A

Hernandez, Armando, 0P

Itoh, Tamitake, 05

Katayama, Ryota, 05

Kato, Ryo, 0S

Kim, Hyun Woo, 0I

Kitahama, Yasutaka, 03, 05

Ozaki, Yukihiro, 03, 05

Pienpinijtham, Prompong, 03

Poletaev, Dmitrii A., 12

Saito, Yuika, 0S

Samant, Pratik, 0P

Sokolenko, Bogdan V., 12

Stranick, Stephan J., 09

Suh, Yung Doug, 0I

Suzuki, Toshiaki, 05

Tutuc, Emanuel, 0A

Uemura, Shohei, 05

Umakoshi, Takayuki, 0S

Vantasin, Sanpon, 03

Verma, Prabhat, 0S

Xiang, Liangzhong, 0P

Yamamoto, Yuko S., 05

Yu, Edward T., 0A

Zhang, Zhongjian, 0A

Conference Committee

Symposium Chairs

  • Harry A. Atwater Jr., California Institute of Technology (United States)

  • Nikolay I. Zheludev, Optoelectronics Research Centre (United Kingdom) and Nanyang Technological University (Singapore)

Symposium Co-chairs

  • James G. Grote, Air Force Research Laboratory (United States)

  • David L. Andrews, University of East Anglia (United Kingdom)

Conference Chairs

  • Prabhat Verma, Osaka University (Japan)

  • Alexander Egner, Laser-Laboratorium Göttingen e.V. (Germany)

Conference Program Committee

  • Balpreet Singh Ahluwalia, University of Tromsø (Norway)

  • Joerg Bewersdorf, Yale School of Medicine (United States)

  • Alberto Diaspro, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia (Italy)

  • Christian Eggeling, University of Oxford (United Kingdom)

  • Joerg Enderlein, Georg-August-Universität Göttingen (Germany)

  • Katsumasa Fujita, Osaka University (Japan)

  • Stefan W. Hell, Max-Planck-Institut für Biophysikalische Chemie (Germany)

  • Samuel Hess, University of Maine (United States)

  • Bo Huang, University of California, San Francisco (United States)

  • Satoshi Kawata, Osaka University (Japan)

  • Thomas A. Klar, Johannes Kepler Universität Linz (Austria)

  • Alfred J. Meixner, Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen (Germany)

  • Peter Nordlander, Rice University (United States)

  • Bruno Pettinger, Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft (Germany)

  • Markus B. Raschke, University of Colorado at Boulder (United States)

  • Bin Ren, Xiamen University (China)

  • Vahid Sandoghdar, Max-Planck-Institut für die Physik des Lichts (Germany)

  • Markus Sauer, Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg (Germany)

  • Yung Doug Suh, Korea Research Institute of Chemical Technology (Korea, Republic of)

  • Din Ping Tsai, National Taiwan University (Taiwan)

  • Renato Zenobi, ETH Zürich (Switzerland)

  • Xiaowei Zhuang, Harvard University (United States)

Session Chairs

  • 1 Plasmon-Enhanced Raman Spectroscopy/Microscopy I

    Prabhat Verma, Osaka University (Japan)

  • 2 Superresolution: New Developments I

    Keith A. Lidke, The University of New Mexico (United States)

  • 3 Plasmon-Enhanced Raman Spectroscopy/Microscopy II

    Nan Jiang, University of Illinois at Chicago (United States)

  • 4 Superresolution: Single Molecule Localization Microscopy

    Alexander Egner, Laser-Laboratorium Göttingen e.V. (Germany)

  • 5 Plasmon-Enhanced Raman Spectroscopy/Microscopy III

    Erin Wood, National Institute of Standards and Technology (United States)

  • 6 Superresolution: New Developments II

    Balpreet S. Ahluwalia, UiT The Arctic University of Norway (Norway)

  • 7 Near-Field Spectroscopy/Microscopy

    Remo Proietti Zaccaria, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia (Italy)

    Prabhat Verma, Osaka University (Japan)

  • 8 Superresolution: New Developments III

    Claudia Geisler, Laser-Laboratorium Göttingen e.V. (Germany)

  • 9 Plasmonics for Spectroscopy/Microscopy

    Andrea Toma, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia (Italy)

© (2017) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.
} "Front Matter: Volume 10350", Proc. SPIE 10350, Nanoimaging and Nanospectroscopy V, 1035001 (1 November 2017); doi: 10.1117/12.2286398; https://doi.org/10.1117/12.2286398

Back to Top