12 September 2017 Front Matter: Volume 10356
This PDF file contains the front matter associated with SPIE Proceedings Volume 10356, including the Title Page, Copyright information, Table of Contents, and Conference Committee listing.

The papers in this volume were part of the technical conference cited on the cover and title page. Papers were selected and subject to review by the editors and conference program committee. Some conference presentations may not be available for publication. Additional papers and presentation recordings may be available online in the SPIE Digital Library at SPIEDigitalLibrary.org.

The papers reflect the work and thoughts of the authors and are published herein as submitted. The publisher is not responsible for the validity of the information or for any outcomes resulting from reliance thereon.

Please use the following format to cite material from these proceedings:

Author(s), “Title of Paper,” in Nanostructured Thin Films X, edited by Yi-Jun Jen, Akhlesh Lakhtakia, Tom G. Mackay, Proceedings of SPIE Vol. 10356 (SPIE, Bellingham, WA, 2017) Seven-digit Article CID Number.

ISSN: 0277-786X

ISSN: 1996-756X (electronic)

ISBN: 9781510611696

ISBN: 9781510611702 (electronic)

Published by


P.O. Box 10, Bellingham, Washington 98227-0010 USA

Telephone +1 360 676 3290 (Pacific Time) · Fax +1 360 647 1445


Copyright © 2017, Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers.

Copying of material in this book for internal or personal use, or for the internal or personal use of specific clients, beyond the fair use provisions granted by the U.S. Copyright Law is authorized by SPIE subject to payment of copying fees. The Transactional Reporting Service base fee for this volume is $18.00 per article (or portion thereof), which should be paid directly to the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923. Payment may also be made electronically through CCC Online at copyright.com. Other copying for republication, resale, advertising or promotion, or any form of systematic or multiple reproduction of any material in this book is prohibited except with permission in writing from the publisher. The CCC fee code is 0277-786X/17/$18.00.

Printed in the United States of America.

Publication of record for individual papers is online in the SPIE Digital Library.


Paper Numbering: Proceedings of SPIE follow an e-First publication model. A unique citation identifier (CID) number is assigned to each article at the time of publication. Utilization of CIDs allows articles to be fully citable as soon as they are published online, and connects the same identifier to all online and print versions of the publication. SPIE uses a seven-digit CID article numbering system structured as follows:

  • The first five digits correspond to the SPIE volume number.

  • The last two digits indicate publication order within the volume using a Base 36 numbering system employing both numerals and letters. These two-number sets start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B … 0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc. The CID Number appears on each page of the manuscript.


Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the seven-digit citation identifier (CID) article numbering system used in Proceedings of SPIE. The first five digits reflect the volume number. Base 36 numbering is employed for the last two digits and indicates the order of articles within the volume. Numbers start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B…0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

Ahmad, Faiz, 0I

Anderson, Tom H., 0I

Andrulevičius, Mindaugas, 0Q

Arnold, Matthew D., 0C, 0L

Bao, Ganghua, 0S

Becker, Christiane, 0F

Bilokur, M., 0C

Burger, Sven, 0F

Buzelis, Rytis, 0J, 0Q

Caraiane, Aureliana, 0O

Chen, Duote, 0F

Cheng, Xinbin, 0S

Chiadini, Francesco, 0H, 0T

Ciupina, Victor, 0O

Civiletti, Benjamin J., 0I

Cortie, M., 0C

Cupsa, Ovidiu, 0O

Dinca, Paul, 0O

Dinca, Virginia, 0O

Drazdys, Ramutis, 0J, 0Q

Dong, Siyu, 0S

Eisenhauer, David, 0F

Felbacq, Didier, 0G

Fiumara, Vincenzo, 0H, 0T

García-Macedo, J. A., 05

Gentle, Angus R., 0C, 0L

Gil-Rostra, Jorge, 03

González-Elipe, Agustín R., 03

Grinevičiūtė, Lina, 0J, 0Q

Gurevich, Evgeny L., 0M

Hammerschmidt, Martin, 0F

He, Tao, 0S

Huang, Chu-Yu, 0R

Huang, Yi-Fan, 0Z

Jäger, Klaus, 0F

Jen, Yi-Jun, 04, 0Z

Jepu, Ionut, 0O

Jhang, Yi-Ciang, 04

Jiao, Hongfei, 0S

Kasischke, Maren, 0M

Kling, Emmanuel, 0G

Ko, Yeong Hwan, 0N

Köppel, Grit, 0F

Lakhtakia, Akhlesh, 0H, 0I, 0T, 0W

Lazauskas, Algirdas, 0Q

Liu, Wei-Chih, 04

López-Santos, Maria C., 03

Lungu, Cristian P., 0O

Mackay, Tom G., 0H, 0T

Magnusson, Robert, 0N

Mandes, Aurelia, 0O

Maragkaki, Stella, 0M

Mažulė, L., 0J

McAtee, Patrick D., 0W

Melninkaitis, A., 0J

Monk, Peter B., 0I

Nicolescu, Virginia, 0O

Oliva-Ramirez, Manuel, 03

Oshikane, Yasushi, 0B

Ostendorf, Andreas, 0M

Porosnicu, Corneliu, 0O

Salas-Gamez, G., 05

Scaglione, Antonio, 0H, 0T

Selskis, Algirdas, 0J, 0Q

Smith, Geoffrey B., 0C, 0L

Tai, Matthew C., 0L

Tolenis, Tomas, 0J, 0Q

Tsai, Ming-Shiuan, 0R

Vasile, Eugeniu, 0O

Vepachedu, Vikas, 0W

Vladoiu, Rodica, 0O

Volz, Sergej, 0M

Xie, Lingyun, 0S

Wang, Zhanshan, 0S

Yubero, Francisco, 03

Zaharia, Agripina, 0O

Zhang, Jinlong, 0S

Conference Committee

Symposium Chairs

  • Harry A. Atwater Jr., California Institute of Technology (United States)

  • Nikolay I. Zheludev, Optoelectronics Research Centre (United Kingdom) and Nanyang Technological University (Singapore)

Symposium Co-chairs

  • James G. Grote, Air Force Research Laboratory (United States)

  • David L. Andrews, University of East Anglia (United Kingdom)

Conference Chairs

  • Yi-Jun Jen, National Taipei University of Technology (Taiwan)

  • Akhlesh Lakhtakia, The Pennsylvania State University (United States)

  • Tom G. Mackay, The University of Edinburgh (United Kingdom)

Conference Program Committee

  • Bharat Bhushan, The Ohio State University (United States)

  • Stephane Bruynooghe, Carl Zeiss AG (Germany)

  • Francesco Chiadini, Universitá degli Studi di Salerno (Italy)

  • Pankaj K. Choudhury, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (Malaysia)

  • Didier Felbacq, Université Montpellier 2 (France)

  • François Flory, Institut Matériaux Microélectronique Nanosciences de Provence (France)

  • Frédéric Guittard, Université de Nice Sophia Antipolis (France)

  • Anders Kristensen, Technical University of Denmark (Denmark)

  • H. Angus Macleod, Thin Film Center, Inc. (United States)

  • Geoffrey B. Smith, University of Technology, Sydney (Australia)

  • Motofumi Suzuki, Kyoto University (Japan)

Session Chairs

  • 1 Inaugural Keynote Session

    Tom G. Mackay, The University of Edinburgh (United Kingdom)

  • 2 Structured Thin Films

    Francesco Chiadini, Universitá degli Studi di Salerno (Italy)

  • 3 Hybrid Nanostructures

    Ibrahim Abdulhalim, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev (Israel)

  • 4 Plasmonics

    Yi-Jun Jen, National Taipei University of Technology (Taiwan)

  • 5 Theoretical and Numerical Studies

    Chang Kwon Hwangbo, INHA University (Korea, Republic of)

  • 6 Fabrication and Functionalization

    Klaus Jäger, Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin für Materialien und Energie GmbH (Germany)

  • 7 Multifunctional and Hybrid Nanostructures

    Tomas Tolenis, Center for Physical Sciences and Technology (Lithuania)

© (2017) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.
} "Front Matter: Volume 10356", Proc. SPIE 10356, Nanostructured Thin Films X, 1035601 (12 September 2017); doi: 10.1117/12.2296973; https://doi.org/10.1117/12.2296973

Back to Top