13 June 2018 Front Matter: Volume 10557
Proceedings Volume 10557, Ultra-High-Definition Imaging Systems; 1055701 (2018) https://doi.org/10.1117/12.2322874
Event: SPIE OPTO, 2018, San Francisco, California, United States
This PDF file contains the front matter associated with SPIE Proceedings Volume 10557, including the Title Page, Copyright information, Table of Contents, and Conference Committee listing.

The papers in this volume were part of the technical conference cited on the cover and title page. Papers were selected and subject to review by the editors and conference program committee. Some conference presentations may not be available for publication. Additional papers and presentation recordings may be available online in the SPIE Digital Library at SPIEDigitalLibrary.org.

The papers reflect the work and thoughts of the authors and are published herein as submitted. The publisher is not responsible for the validity of the information or for any outcomes resulting from reliance thereon.

Please use the following format to cite material from these proceedings:

Author(s), “Title of Paper,” in Ultra-High-Definition Imaging Systems, edited by Seizo Miyata, Toyohiko Yatagai, Yasuhiro Koike, Proceedings of SPIE Vol. 10557 (SPIE, Bellingham, WA, 2018) Seven-digit Article CID Number.

ISSN: 0277-786X

ISSN: 1996-756X (electronic)

ISBN: 9781510615991

ISBN: 9781510616004 (electronic)

Published by


P.O. Box 10, Bellingham, Washington 98227-0010 USA

Telephone +1 360 676 3290 (Pacific Time)· Fax +1 360 647 1445


Copyright © 2018, Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers.

Copying of material in this book for internal or personal use, or for the internal or personal use of specific clients, beyond the fair use provisions granted by the U.S. Copyright Law is authorized by SPIE subject to payment of copying fees. The Transactional Reporting Service base fee for this volume is $18.00 per article (or portion thereof), which should be paid directly to the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923. Payment may also be made electronically through CCC Online at copyright.com. Other copying for republication, resale, advertising or promotion, or any form of systematic or multiple reproduction of any material in this book is prohibited except with permission in writing from the publisher. The CCC fee code is 0277-786X/18/$18.00.

Printed in the United States of America.

Publication of record for individual papers is online in the SPIE Digital Library.


Paper Numbering:Proceedings of SPIE follow an e-First publication model. A unique citation identifier (CID) number is assigned to each article at the time of publication. Utilization of CIDs allows articles to be fully citable as soon as they are published online, and connects the same identifier to all online and print versions of the publication. SPIE uses a seven-digit CID article numbering system structured as follows:

  • The first five digits correspond to the SPIE volume number.

  • The last two digits indicate publication order within the volume using a Base 36 numbering system employing both numerals and letters. These two-number sets start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B … 0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc. The CID Number appears on each page of the manuscript.


Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the seven-digit citation identifier (CID) article numbering system used in Proceedings of SPIE. The first five digits reflect the volume number. Base 36 numbering is employed for the last two digits and indicates the order of articles within the volume. Numbers start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B…0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

Cao, Liangcai, 0P, 11

Chiba, Toshio, 0A, 0S

Cho, Jang-Hyun, 0I

Haist, T., 0Q

Hashimoto, Hiroyuki, 0R

Hieda, Teruo, 0R

Hiyama, Ikuo, 0S

Hsu, Ken Yuh, 0D

Ichihashi, Yasuyuki, 0O

Ishihara, Hiroyuki, 0R

Ishii, Masahiro, 0S

Ishikawa, Michio, 0R

Iwane, Toru, 07

Jackin, Boaz Jessie, 0O

Jang, Se-Hwan, 0I

Jeon, Sungbin, 0I

Jin, Guofan, 0P, 11

Jorissen, Lode, 0O

Kato, Yoshihisa, 0S

Kawase, Kazuhiko, 0R

Kim, Young-Joo, 0I

Koyama, Takeshi, 0R

Lee, Jae-Yong, 0I

Lim, Jin-Sang, 0I

Lin, Shiuan Huei, 0D

Manske, E., 0Q

Marinova, Vera, 0D

Maruyama, Junichi, 0S

Murakoso, Tomohiro, 0S

Oi, Ryutaro, 0O

Oke, Ryutaro, 0S

Okui, Makoto, 0O

Ono, Kazuhiko, 05

Osten, W., 0Q

Park, No-Cheol, 0I

Park, Young-Pil, 0I

Satoh, Shuya, 0R

Tada, Yukinobu, 05

Tanioka, Kenkichi, 08, 0A, 0S

Utsugi, Takeru, 05

Wakunami, Koki, 0O

Yamamoto, Kenji, 0O

Yamashita, Hiromasa, 0A, 0S

Zhang, Hao, 0P, 11

Zhang, Hua, 0P, 11

Zhang, Wenhui, 0P, 11

Conference Committee

Symposium Chairs

  • Connie J. Chang-Hasnain, University of California, Berkeley (United States)

  • Graham T. Reed, Optoelectronics Research Centre, University of Southampton (United Kingdom)

Symposium Co-chairs

  • Jean Emmanuel Broquin, IMEP-LAHC (France)

  • Shibin Jiang, AdValue Photonics, Inc. (United States)

Program Track Chair

  • Liang-Chy Chien, Kent State University (United States)

Conference Chairs

  • Seizo Miyata, Tokyo Institute of Technology (Japan)

  • Toyohiko Yatagai, Utsunomiya University Center for Optical Research & Education (Japan)

  • Yasuhiro Koike, Keio University (Japan)

Conference Program Committee

  • Liangcai Cao, Tsinghua University (China)

  • Janglin Chen, Industrial Technology Research Institute (Taiwan)

  • Ray T. Chen, The University of Texas at Austin (United States)

  • Toshio Chiba, Nihon University (Japan)

  • Namho Hur, Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute (Korea, Republic of)

  • Azusa Inoue, Keio University (Japan)

  • Norihiko Ishii, NHK Japan Broadcasting Corporation (Japan)

  • Toru Iwane, Nikon Corporation (Japan)

  • Bahram Javidi, University of Connecticut (United States)

  • Kyuheon Kim, Kyung Hee University (Korea, Republic of)

  • Gauthier Lafruit, Université Libre de Bruxelles (Belgium)

  • Byoungho Lee, Seoul National University (Korea, Republic of)

  • Shiuan-Huei Lin, National Chiao Tung University (Taiwan)

  • Wolfgang Osten, Institut für Technische Optik (Germany)

  • No-Cheol Park, Yonsei University (Korea, Republic of)

  • Ifor D. W. Samuel, University of St. Andrews (United Kingdom)

  • Mark Schubin, Hollywood Post Alliance (United States)

  • Okihiro Sugihara, Utsunomiya University (Japan)

  • Xiaodi Tan, Beijing Institute of Technology (China)

  • Kenkichi Tanioka, Medical Imaging Consortium (Japan)

  • Din Ping Tsai, Research Center for Applied Sciences - Academia Sinica (Taiwan)

  • Kenji Yamamoto, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (Japan)

  • Hiromasa Yamashita, Kairos Company (Japan)

  • Whitney R. White, Chromis Fiberoptics Inc. (United States)

Session Chairs

  • 1 Storage I

    Yasuhiro Koike, Keio University (Japan)

  • 2 Imaging I

    Shiuan-Huei Lin, National Chiao Tung University (Taiwan)

  • 3 Imaging II

    Ifor D. W. Samuel, University of St. Andrews (United Kingdom)

  • 4 Transmission I

    Xiaodi Tan, Beijing Institute of Technology (China)

  • 5 Storage II

    Hiromasa Yamashita, Kairos Company, Ltd. (Japan)

  • 6 Holography

    Wolfgang Osten, Institut für Technische Optik (Germany)

  • 7 Imaging III

    Liangcai Cao, Tsinghua University (China)

  • 8 Transmission II

    Toyohiko Yatagai, Utsunomiya University Center for Optical Research & Education (Japan)

© (2018) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.
} "Front Matter: Volume 10557", Proc. SPIE 10557, Ultra-High-Definition Imaging Systems, 1055701 (13 June 2018); doi: 10.1117/12.2322874; https://doi.org/10.1117/12.2322874

Back to Top