Translator Disclaimer
25 June 2018 Front Matter: Volume 10669
This PDF file contains the front matter associated with SPIE Proceedings Volume 10669, including the Title Page, Copyright information, Table of Contents, Introduction (if any), and Conference Committee listing.

The papers in this volume were part of the technical conference cited on the cover and title page. Papers were selected and subject to review by the editors and conference program committee. Some conference presentations may not be available for publication. Additional papers and presentation recordings may be available online in the SPIE Digital Library at

The papers reflect the work and thoughts of the authors and are published herein as submitted. The publisher is not responsible for the validity of the information or for any outcomes resulting from reliance thereon.

Please use the following format to cite material from these proceedings:

Author(s), “Title of Paper,” in Computational Imaging III, edited by Abhijit Mahalanobis, Amit Ashok, Lei Tian, Jonathan C. Petruccelli, Proceedings of SPIE Vol. 10669 (SPIE, Bellingham, WA, 2018) Seven-digit Article CID Number.

ISSN: 0277-786X

ISSN: 1996-756X (electronic)

ISBN: 9781510618497

ISBN: 9781510618503 (electronic)

Published by


P.O. Box 10, Bellingham, Washington 98227-0010 USA

Telephone +1 360 676 3290 (Pacific Time) · Fax +1 360 647 1445

Copyright © 2018, Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers.

Copying of material in this book for internal or personal use, or for the internal or personal use of specific clients, beyond the fair use provisions granted by the U.S. Copyright Law is authorized by SPIE subject to payment of copying fees. The Transactional Reporting Service base fee for this volume is $18.00 per article (or portion thereof), which should be paid directly to the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923. Payment may also be made electronically through CCC Online at Other copying for republication, resale, advertising or promotion, or any form of systematic or multiple reproduction of any material in this book is prohibited except with permission in writing from the publisher. The CCC fee code is 0277-786X/18/$18.00.

Printed in the United States of America.

Publication of record for individual papers is online in the SPIE Digital Library.


Paper Numbering: Proceedings of SPIE follow an e-First publication model. A unique citation identifier (CID) number is assigned to each article at the time of publication. Utilization of CIDs allows articles to be fully citable as soon as they are published online, and connects the same identifier to all online and print versions of the publication. SPIE uses a seven-digit CID article numbering system structured as follows:

  • The first five digits correspond to the SPIE volume number.

  • The last two digits indicate publication order within the volume using a Base 36 numbering system employing both numerals and letters. These two-number sets start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B … 0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc. The CID Number appears on each page of the manuscript.


Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the seven-digit citation identifier (CID) article numbering system used in Proceedings of SPIE. The first five digits reflect the volume number. Base 36 numbering is employed for the last two digits and indicates the order of articles within the volume. Numbers start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B…0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

Agarwal, Sanjeev, 0H

Berg, Matthew J., 0B

Boyarsky, Michael, 0S

Chen, Huaijin, 08

Cossairt, Oliver, 08

Diebold, Aaron V., 0S

Dijk, Judith, 0H

Du Bosq, Todd, 0H

F. Imani, Mohammadreza, 0S

Foo, Simon Y., 0W

Franz, Anthony L., 09

Gorriz, Juan M., 0W

Guerboukha, Hichem, 0N

Güngör, Alper, 0H, 0J

Güven, H. Emre, 0H, 0J

Haran, Terence, 0H

Hayden, Danielle, 0Q

He, Congxiao, 0Q

Heinson, Yuli W., 0B

Holler, Stephen, 0B

İlbey, Serhat, 0J

Illan, Ignacio Alvarez, 0W

Javidi, B., 06

Kar, Oğuzhan Fatih, 0J

Kemppinen, Osku, 0B

Kravets, Vladislav, 0K

Kwan, Chiman, 0I

Latorre-Carmona, P., 06

Laurenzis, Martin, 0H

Leonard, Kevin, 0H

Li, Fengqiang, 08

Li, Ling, 0O

MacDonald, Carolyn A., 0P, 0Q

Mahalanobis, Abhijit, 0H

Manger, Daniel, 0X

Merkulov, Alex, 05

Meyer-Baese, Anke, 0W

Nallappan, Kathirvel, 0N

Paunescu, Gabriela, 0H

Petruccelli, Jonathan C., 0P, 0Q

Pinker-Domenig, Katja, 0W

Piper, Jonathan, 0H

Pla, F., 06

Pulido-Mancera, Laura, 0S

Ramirez, Javier, 0W

Repasi, Endre, 0H

Salvador-Balaguer, E., 06

Schau, H. C., 0T

Sheng, Yunlong, 0H

Shepherd, Jack A., 09

Skorobogatiy, Maksim, 0N

Sleasman, Timothy, 0S

Smith, David R., 0S

Stern, Adrian, 0K

Sun, Weiyuan, 0P

Swartzlander, Grover A., 0U

Tahmassebi, Amirhessam, 0W

Veeraraghavan, Ashok, 08

Watnik, Abbie T., 0U

Wirth, Jacob H., 0U

Wu, Ziling, 0O

Yang, Clifford, 05

Yang, Ting, 0O

Yeh, Chia-Kai, 08

Zheng, Yufeng, 05

Zhou, Jin, 0I

Zhu, Yunhui, 0O

Conference Committee

Symposium Chair

  • Robert D. Fiete, Harris Corporation (United States)

Symposium Co-chair

  • Jay Kumler, JENOPTIK Optical Systems, LLC (United States)

Conference Chairs

  • Abhijit Mahalanobis, Lockheed Martin Missiles and Fire Control (United States)

    Amit Ashok, College of Optical Sciences, The University of Arizona (United States)

    Lei Tian, Boston University (United States)

    Jonathan C. Petruccelli, University at Albany (United States)

Conference Program Committee

  • Oliver Cossairt, Northwestern University (United States)

    Michael E. Gehm, Duke University (United States)

    Ulugbek Kamilov, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories (United States)

    Jun Ke, Beijing Institute of Technology (China)

    Chrysanthe Preza, The University of Memphis (United States)

    Adrian Stern, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev (Israel)

    Andreas Velten, University of Wisconsin-Madison (United States)

    Laura Waller, University of California, Berkeley (United States)

    Ge Wang, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (United States)

    Abbie Watnik, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory (United States)

    Zeev Zalevsky, Bar-Ilan University (Israel)

    Yunhui Zhu, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (United States)

Session Chairs

  • 1 Machine Learning

    Jonathan C. Petruccelli, University at Albany (United States)

  • 2 Computational Methods for 3D Imaging I

    Lei Tian, Boston University (United States)

  • 3 Computational Methods for 3D Imaging II

    Abhijit Mahalanobis, Lockheed Martin Missiles and Fire Control (United States)

  • 4 Compressive Sensing

    Amit Ashok, College of Optical Sciences, The University of Arizona (United States)

  • 5 Computational Imaging Outside the Visible Regime

    Lei Tian, Boston University (United States)

  • 6 Novel Systems and Algorithms

    Jonathan C. Petruccelli, University at Albany (United States)

© (2018) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.
"Front Matter: Volume 10669", Proc. SPIE 10669, Computational Imaging III, 1066901 (25 June 2018);

Back to Top