26 May 1998 Control system for the Subaru Telescope
Author Affiliations +
We adopt the hierarchy structure for the telescope control system of the Subaru Telescope. The system is made up of a TSC, three TWSs, three DCMOMs, three MLPs, and many LCUs. All devices are connected through local network each other.
© (1998) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.
Wataru Tanaka, Wataru Tanaka, Toshiyuki Sasaki, Toshiyuki Sasaki, Takeshi Noguchi, Takeshi Noguchi, Kiichi Okita, Kiichi Okita, Kyoko Nakamura, Kyoko Nakamura, Fumio Ito, Fumio Ito, Yoshio Katsuki, Yoshio Katsuki, Sachiko Ishihara, Sachiko Ishihara, } "Control system for the Subaru Telescope", Proc. SPIE 3351, Telescope Control Systems III, (26 May 1998); doi: 10.1117/12.308836; https://doi.org/10.1117/12.308836


Progress on the 1.6 meter New Solar Telescope at Big...
Proceedings of SPIE (June 22 2006)
Field tests of the Wavefront Control Experiment
Proceedings of SPIE (May 30 1994)
LAMOST project and its current status
Proceedings of SPIE (February 03 2003)
Active optics technology: an overview
Proceedings of SPIE (November 30 1991)

Back to Top