Translator Disclaimer
19 July 2010 Graphical user interfaces of the dark energy survey
Author Affiliations +
The Dark Energy Survey (DES) is a 5000 square degree survey of the southern galactic cap set to take place on the Blanco 4-m telescope at Cerra Tololo Inter-American Observatory. A new 500 MP camera and control system are being developed for this survey. To facilitate the data acquisition and control, a new user interface is being designed that utilizes the massive improvements in web based technologies in the past year. The work being done on DES shows that these new technologies provide the functionality and performance required to provide a productive and enjoyable user experience in the browser.
© (2010) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.


Wendelstein Observatory control software
Proceedings of SPIE (July 25 2016)
Performance of the Lowell Observatory instrumentation system
Proceedings of SPIE (September 14 2004)
The DECam data acquisition and control system
Proceedings of SPIE (July 19 2010)
New design for the UCO/Lick Observatory CCD guide camera
Proceedings of SPIE (March 24 1996)
The Readout and Control System of the Dark Energy Camera
Proceedings of SPIE (September 23 2012)

Back to Top