This PDF file contains the front matter associated with SPIE Proceedings Volume 9030, including the Title Page, Copyright information, Table of Contents, Introduction (if any), and Conference Committee listing.

Sponsored by IS&T—The Society for Imaging Science and Technology SPIE

Published by SPIE

Volume 9030

Proceedings of SPIE 0277-786X, v. 9030

The papers included in this volume were part of the technical conference cited on the cover and title page. Papers were selected and subject to review by the editors and conference program committee. Some conference presentations may not be available for publication. The papers published in these proceedings reflect the work and thoughts of the authors and are published herein as submitted. The publishers are not responsible for the validity of the information or for any outcomes resulting from reliance thereon.

Please use the following format to cite material from this book:

Author(s), “Title of Paper,” in Mobile Devices and Multimedia: Enabling Technologies, Algorithms, and Applications 2014, edited by Reiner Creutzburg, David Akopian, Proceedings of SPIE-IS&T Electronic Imaging, SPIE Vol. 9030, Article CID Number (2014)

ISSN: 0277-786X

ISBN: 9780819499479

Copublished by


P.O. Box 10, Bellingham, Washington 98227-0010 USA

Telephone +1 360 676 3290 (Pacific Time) · Fax +1 360 647 1445



IS&T—The Society for Imaging Science and Technology

7003 Kilworth Lane, Springfield, Virginia, 22151 USA

Telephone +1 703 642 9090 (Eastern Time) · Fax +1 703 642 9094


Copyright © 2014, Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers and The Society for Imaging Science and Technology.

Copying of material in this book for internal or personal use, or for the internal or personal use of specific clients, beyond the fair use provisions granted by the U.S. Copyright Law is authorized by the publishers subject to payment of copying fees. The Transactional Reporting Service base fee for this volume is $18.00 per article (or portion thereof), which should be paid directly to the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923. Payment may also be made electronically through CCC Online at copyright.com. Other copying for republication, resale, advertising or promotion, or any form of systematic or multiple reproduction of any material in this book is prohibited except with permission in writing from the publisher. The CCC fee code is 0277-786X/14/$18.00.

Printed in the United States of America.

Paper Numbering: Proceedings of SPIE follow an e-First publication model, with papers published first online and then in print and on CD-ROM. Papers are published as they are submitted and meet publication criteria. A unique, consistent, permanent citation identifier (CID) number is assigned to each article at the time of the first publication. Utilization of CIDs allows articles to be fully citable as soon as they are published online, and connects the same identifier to all online, print, and electronic versions of the publication. SPIE uses a six-digit CID article numbering system in which:

  • The first four digits correspond to the SPIE volume number.

  • The last two digits indicate publication order within the volume using a Base 36 numbering system employing both numerals and letters. These two-number sets start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B … 0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

The CID Number appears on each page of the manuscript. The complete citation is used on the first page, and an abbreviated version on subsequent pages. Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the six-digit CID Number.

Conference Committee

Symposium Chair

  • Sergio R. Goma, Qualcomm Inc. (United States)

Symposium Co-chair

  • Sheila S. Hemami, Northeastern University (United States)

Conference Chairs

  • Reiner Creutzburg, Fachhochschule Brandenburg (Germany)

  • David Akopian, The University of Texas at San Antonio (United States)

Conference Program Committee

  • John Adcock, FX Palo Alto Laboratory (United States)

  • Sos S. Agaian, The University of Texas at San Antonio (United States)

  • Faouzi Alaya Cheikh, Gjøvik University College (Norway)

  • Noboru Babaguchi, Osaka University (Japan)

  • Nina T. Bhatti, Hewlett-Packard Laboratories (United States)

  • Chang Wen Chen, University at Buffalo (United States)

  • Philip C. L. Chen, University of Macau (Macao, China)

  • Tat-Seng Chua, National University of Singapore (Singapore)

  • David E. Cook, Consultant (Namibia)

  • Matthew L. Cooper, FX Palo Alto Laboratory (United States)

  • Kenneth J. Crisler, Motorola, Inc. (United States)

  • Francesco G. B. De Natale, Università degli Studi di Trento (Italy)

  • Alberto Del Bimbo, Università degli Studi di Firenze (Italy)

  • Stefan Edlich, Technische Fachhochschule Berlin (Germany)

  • Atanas P. Gotchev, Tampere University of Technology (Finland)

  • Alan Hanjalic, Technische University Delft (Netherlands)

  • Alexander G. Hauptmann, Carnegie Mellon University (United States)

  • Winston H. Hsu, National Taiwan University (Taiwan)

  • Gang Hua, Stevens Institute of Technology (United States)

  • Catalin Lacatus, Telcordia Technologies, Inc. (United States)

  • Xin Li, West Virginia University (United States)

  • Qian Lin, Hewlett-Packard Laboratories (United States)

  • Gabriel G. Marcu, Apple Inc. (United States)

  • Vasileios Mezaris, Informatics and Telematics Institute (Greece)

  • Chong-Wah Ngo, City University of Hong Kong (Hong Kong, China)

  • Sethuraman Panchanathan, Arizona State University (United States)

  • Kari A. Pulli, NVIDIA Corporation (United States)

  • V. Krishnan Ramanujan, The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio (United States)

  • René Rosenbaum, University of California, Davis (United States)

  • Yong Rui, Microsoft Corporation (China)

  • Olli Silvén, University of Oulu (Finland)

  • John R. Smith, IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center (United States)

  • Hari Sundaram, Arizona State University (United States)

  • Jarmo Henrik Takala, Tampere University of Technology (Finland)

  • Marius Tico, Nokia Research Center (Finland)

  • Meng Wang, National University of Singapore (Singapore)

  • Rong Yan, Facebook Inc. (United States)

  • Jun Yang, Facebook Inc. (United States)

© (2014) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.
} "Front Matter: Volume 9030", Proc. SPIE 9030, Mobile Devices and Multimedia: Enabling Technologies, Algorithms, and Applications 2014, 903001 (20 February 2014); doi: 10.1117/12.2063131; https://doi.org/10.1117/12.2063131

Back to Top