Translator Disclaimer
27 May 2014 Front Matter: Volume 9134
This PDF file contains the front matter associated with SPIE Proceedings Volume 9134 including the Title Page, Copyright information, Table of Contents, Introduction, and Conference Committee listing.

The papers included in this volume were part of the technical conference cited on the cover and title page. Papers were selected and subject to review by the editors and conference program committee. Some conference presentations may not be available for publication. The papers published in these proceedings reflect the work and thoughts of the authors and are published herein as submitted. The publisher is not responsible for the validity of the information or for any outcomes resulting from reliance thereon.

Please use the following format to cite material from this book:

Author(s), “Title of Paper,” in Semiconductor Lasers and Laser Dynamics VI, edited by Krassimir Panajotov, Marc Sciamanna, Angel Valle, Rainer Michalzik, Proceedings of SPIE Vol. 9134 (SPIE, Bellingham, WA, 2014) Article CID Number.

ISSN: 0277-786X

ISBN: 9781628410822

Published by


P.O. Box 10, Bellingham, Washington 98227-0010 USA

Telephone +1 360 676 3290 (Pacific Time) · Fax +1 360 647 1445

Copyright © 2014, Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers.

Copying of material in this book for internal or personal use, or for the internal or personal use of specific clients, beyond the fair use provisions granted by the U.S. Copyright Law is authorized by SPIE subject to payment of copying fees. The Transactional Reporting Service base fee for this volume is $18.00 per article (or portion thereof), which should be paid directly to the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923. Payment may also be made electronically through CCC Online at Other copying for republication, resale, advertising or promotion, or any form of systematic or multiple reproduction of any material in this book is prohibited except with permission in writing from the publisher. The CCC fee code is 0277-786X/14/$18.00.

Printed in the United States of America.

Publication of record for individual papers is online in the SPIE Digital Library.


Paper Numbering: Proceedings of SPIE follow an e-First publication model, with papers published first online and then in print and on CD-ROM. Papers are published as they are submitted and meet publication criteria. A unique, consistent, permanent citation identifier (CID) number is assigned to each article at the time of the first publication. Utilization of CIDs allows articles to be fully citable as soon as they are published online, and connects the same identifier to all online, print, and electronic versions of the publication. SPIE uses a six-digit CID article numbering system in which:

  • The first four digits correspond to the SPIE volume number.

  • The last two digits indicate publication order within the volume using a Base 36 numbering system employing both numerals and letters. These two-number sets start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B … 0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

The CID Number appears on each page of the manuscript. The complete citation is used on the first page, and an abbreviated version on subsequent pages. Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the six-digit CID Number.

Conference Committee

Symposium Chairs

  • Francis Berghmans, Vrije Universiteit Brussel (Belgium)

  • Ronan Burgess, European Commission (Belgium)

  • Jürgen Popp, Institut für Photonische Technologien e.V. (Germany)

  • Peter Hartmann, SCHOTT AG (Germany)

Honorary Symposium Chair

  • Hugo Thienpont, Vrije Universiteit Brussel (Belgium)

Conference Chairs

  • Krassimir Panajotov, Vrije Universiteit Brussel (Belgium)

  • Marc Sciamanna, Supélec (France)

  • Angel Valle, Universidad de Cantabria (Spain)

  • Rainer Michalzik, Universität Ulm (Germany)

Conference Programme Committee

  • Sylvain Barbay, Laboratoire de Photonique et de Nanostructures, CNRS (France)

  • Dieter Bimberg, Technische Universität Berlin (Germany)

  • Weng W. Chow, Sandia National Laboratories (United States)

  • Kent D. Choquette, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (United States)

  • Wolfgang E. Elsässer, Technische Universität Darmstadt (Germany)

  • Nicolas Grandjean, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (Switzerland)

  • Jesper Mørk, Technical University of Denmark (Denmark)

  • Jerome V. Moloney, College of Optical Sciences, The University of Arizona (United States)

  • Ivo Montrosset, Politecnico di Torino (Italy)

  • Jerome V. Moloney, College of Optical Sciences, The University of Arizona (United States)

  • Wlodzimierz Nakwaski, Technical University of Lodz (Poland)

  • Johann Peter Reithmaier, Universität Kassel (Germany)

  • K. Alan Shore, Bangor University (United Kingdom)

  • Marc Sorel, University of Glasgow (United Kingdom)

  • Anne C. Tropper, University of Southampton (United Kingdom)

  • Joachim H. Wagner, Fraunhofer-Institut für Angewandte Festkörperphysik (Germany)

Session Chairs

  • 1 Advanced Semiconductor Lasers I

    Krassimir Panajotov, Vrije Universiteit Brussel (Belgium)

  • 2 VCSELs I

    Rainer Michalzik, Universität Ulm (Germany)

  • 3 Mode-Locking

    Ulrich T. Schwarz, Fraunhofer-Institut für Angewandte Festkörperphysik (Germany)

  • 4 Optical Feedback

    Angel Valle, Universidad de Cantabria (Spain)

  • 5 Advanced Semiconductor Lasers II

    Andrei G. Vladimirov, Weierstrass-Institut für Angewandte Analysis und Stochastik (Germany)

  • 6 High-Performance Laser Diodes

    Erwin A. Bente, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven (Netherlands)

  • 7 VCSELs II

    Alexei Sirbu, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (Switzerland)

  • 8 Semiconductor Laser Dynamics I

    Marc Sciamanna, Supélec (France)

  • 9 Optical Patterns and Localized Structures

    Sylvain Barbay, Laboratoire de Photonique et de Nanostructures, CNRS (France)

  • 10 Semiconductor Laser Dynamics II

    Bryan Kelleher, Tyndall National Institute (Ireland)

  • 11 Semiconductor Laser Dynamics III

    Weng W. Chow, Sandia National Laboratories (United States)

  • 12 Advanced Semiconductor Lasers III

    Martin Moehrle, Fraunhofer-Institut für Nachrichtentechnik Heinrich-Hertz-Institut (Germany)

© (2014) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.
"Front Matter: Volume 9134", Proc. SPIE 9134, Semiconductor Lasers and Laser Dynamics VI, 913401 (27 May 2014);

Back to Top