11 November 2014 Front Matter: Volume 9176
This PDF file contains the front matter associated with SPIE Proceedings Volume 9176, including the Title Page, Copyright information, Table of Contents, Authors, and Conference Committee listing.

The papers included in this volume were part of the technical conference cited on the cover and title page. Papers were selected and subject to review by the editors and conference program committee. Some conference presentations may not be available for publication. The papers published in these proceedings reflect the work and thoughts of the authors and are published herein as submitted. The publisher is not responsible for the validity of the information or for any outcomes resulting from reliance thereon.

Please use the following format to cite material from this book:

Author(s), “Title of Paper,” in Solar Hydrogen and Nanotechnology IX, edited by Sanjay Mathur, Proceedings of SPIE Vol. 9176 (SPIE, Bellingham, WA, 2014) Article CID Number.

ISSN: 0277-786X

ISBN: 9781628412031

Published by


P.O. Box 10, Bellingham, Washington 98227-0010 USA

Telephone +1 360 676 3290 (Pacific Time) · Fax +1 360 647 1445


Copyright © 2014, Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers.

Copying of material in this book for internal or personal use, or for the internal or personal use of specific clients, beyond the fair use provisions granted by the U.S. Copyright Law is authorized by SPIE subject to payment of copying fees. The Transactional Reporting Service base fee for this volume is $18.00 per article (or portion thereof), which should be paid directly to the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923. Payment may also be made electronically through CCC Online at copyright.com. Other copying for republication, resale, advertising or promotion, or any form of systematic or multiple reproduction of any material in this book is prohibited except with permission in writing from the publisher. The CCC fee code is 0277-786X/14/$18.00.

Printed in the United States of America.

Publication of record for individual papers is online in the SPIE Digital Library.


Paper Numbering: Proceedings of SPIE follow an e-First publication model, with papers published first online and then in print and on CD-ROM. Papers are published as they are submitted and meet publication criteria. A unique, consistent, permanent citation identifier (CID) number is assigned to each article at the time of the first publication. Utilization of CIDs allows articles to be fully citable as soon as they are published online, and connects the same identifier to all online, print, and electronic versions of the publication. SPIE uses a six-digit CID article numbering system in which:

  • The first four digits correspond to the SPIE volume number.

  • The last two digits indicate publication order within the volume using a Base 36 numbering system employing both numerals and letters. These two-number sets start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B … 0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

The CID Number appears on each page of the manuscript. The complete citation is used on the first page, and an abbreviated version on subsequent pages. Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the six-digit CID Number.


Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the six-digit citation identifier (CID) article numbering system used in Proceedings of SPIE. The first four digits reflect the volume number. Base 36 numbering is employed for the last two digits and indicates the order of articles within the volume. Numbers start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B…0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

Aggarwal, M. D., 06

Bai, J., 0K

Batra, Ashok, 06

Benton, J., 0K

Chung, Simon, xvii

Conibeer, Gavin, xvii

Dai, Xi, xvii

Duggal, Anil R., ix

Esashi, Junki, 0I

Feng, Yu, xvii

Gupta, Neeti, xvii

Hsu, Yu-Kuei, 0N

Huang, Shujan, xvii

Huber, William H., ix

Iijima, Motoyuki, 0I

Kamiya, Hidehiro, 0I

Kuo, Chun-Lin, 0N

Kurumiya, Aki, 0I

Kurtz, Sarah, xxix

Liao, Yuanxun, xvii

Lin, Shu, xvii

Lin, Yan-Gu, 0N

Macchioni, Alceo, 08

Miyazaki, Hayato, 0I

Noureldine, D., 0E

Patterson, Robert, xvii

Rose, Kyle, 06

Shrestha, Santosh, xvii

Smyth, Suntrana, xvii

Takanabe, K., 0E

Tayebjee, Murad, xvii

Wang, Pei, xvii

Wang, T., 0K

Wingo, Dennis, 06

Wohlgemuth, John, xxix

Xia, Hongze, xvii

Zhang, Pengfei, xvii

Zhang, Zhilong, xvii

Conference Committee

Symposium Chair

  • Oleg V. Sulima, GE Global Research (United States)

Conference Chair

  • Sanjay Mathur, Universität zu Köln (Germany)

Conference Program Committee

  • Hironori Arakawa, Tokyo University of Science (Japan)

  • Jan Augustynski, University of Warsaw (Poland)

  • Michael Grätzel, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (Switzerland)

  • Jinghua Guo, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (United States)

  • Hicham Idriss, SABIC (Saudi Arabia)

  • Yosuke Kanai, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (United States)

  • Claude Levy-Clement, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (France)

  • Frank E. Osterloh, University of California, Davis (United States)

  • David Prendergast, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (United States)

  • Yasuhiro Tachibana, RMIT University (Australia)

  • John A. Turner, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (United States)

  • Lionel Vayssieres, Xi’an Jiaotong University (China)

  • Heli Wang, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (United States)

  • Gunnar Westin, Uppsala University (Sweden)

  • Upul Wijayantha, Loughborough University (United Kingdom)

  • Jin Zhang, University of California, Santa Cruz (United States)

Session Chairs

  • 1 Solar Hydrogen & Nanotechnology I

    Sanjay Mathur, Universität zu Köln (Germany)

  • 2 Solar Hydrogen & Nanotechnology II

    Lionel Vayssieres, Xi’an Jiaotong University (China)

  • 3 Solar Hydrogen & Nanotechnology III

    Zetian Mi, McGill University (Canada)

  • 4 Solar Hydrogen & Nanotechnology IV

    Bruce E. Koel, Princeton University (United States)

  • 5 Solar Hydrogen & Nanotechnology V

    Gunnar Westin, Uppsala University (Sweden)

  • 6 Solar Hydrogen & Nanotechnology VI

    Chung-Li Dong, National Synchrotron Radiation Research Center (Taiwan)

  • 7 Solar Hydrogen & Nanotechnology VII

    Heli Wang, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (United States)

© (2014) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.
} "Front Matter: Volume 9176", Proc. SPIE 9176, Solar Hydrogen and Nanotechnology IX, 917601 (11 November 2014); doi: 10.1117/12.2084867; https://doi.org/10.1117/12.2084867

Back to Top