10 November 2014 Front Matter: Volume 9182
This PDF file contains the front matter associated with SPIE Proceedings Volume 9182, including the Title Page, Copyright information, Table of Contents, Introduction (if any), and Conference Committee listing.

The papers included in this volume were part of the technical conference cited on the cover and title page. Papers were selected and subject to review by the editors and conference program committee. Some conference presentations may not be available for publication. The papers published in these proceedings reflect the work and thoughts of the authors and are published herein as submitted. The publisher is not responsible for the validity of the information or for any outcomes resulting from reliance thereon.

Please use the following format to cite material from this book:

Author(s), “Title of Paper,” in Liquid Crystals XVIII, edited by Iam Choon Khoo, Proceedings of SPIE Vol. 9182 (SPIE, Bellingham, WA, 2014) Article CID Number.

ISSN: 0277-786X

ISBN: 9781628412093

Published by


P.O. Box 10, Bellingham, Washington 98227-0010 USA Telephone +1 360 676 3290 (Pacific Time) · Fax +1 360 647 1445


Copyright © 2014, Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers.

Copying of material in this book for internal or personal use, or for the internal or personal use of specific clients, beyond the fair use provisions granted by the U.S. Copyright Law is authorized by SPIE subject to payment of copying fees. The Transactional Reporting Service base fee for this volume is $18.00 per article (or portion thereof), which should be paid directly to the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923. Payment may also be made electronically through CCC Online at copyright.com. Other copying for republication, resale, advertising or promotion, or any form of systematic or multiple reproduction of any material in this book is prohibited except with permission in writing from the publisher. The CCC fee code is 0277-786X/14/$18.00.

Printed in the United States of America.

Publication of record for individual papers is online in the SPIE Digital Library.


Paper Numbering: Proceedings of SPIE follow an e-First publication model, with papers published first online and then in print and on CD-ROM. Papers are published as they are submitted and meet publication criteria. A unique, consistent, permanent citation identifier (CID) number is assigned to each article at the time of the first publication. Utilization of CIDs allows articles to be fully citable as soon as they are published online, and connects the same identifier to all online, print, and electronic versions of the publication. SPIE uses a six-digit CID article numbering system in which:

  • The first four digits correspond to the SPIE volume number.

  • The last two digits indicate publication order within the volume using a Base 36 numbering system employing both numerals and letters. These two-number sets start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B … 0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

The CID Number appears on each page of the manuscript. The complete citation is used on the first page, and an abbreviated version on subsequent pages. Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the six-digit CID Number.


Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the six-digit citation identifier (CID) article numbering system used in Proceedings of SPIE. The first four digits reflect the volume number. Base 36 numbering is employed for the last two digits and indicates the order of articles within the volume. Numbers start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B…0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

Abdulhalim, I., 0R

Abuleil, M., 0R

Bahr, Christian, 0Y

Bastiaansen, Cees W. M., 0S

Beeckman, Jeroen, 03, 1A

Bennett, Thomas P., 08

Broer, Dick J., 0S

Čančula, Miha, 0C

Chang, Chia-Ming, 0B

Chen, Chaoping, xxi Chen, Hung-Shan, 0B

Cheng, Futao, 14

Chilingaryan, Yu. S., 18, 1B

Choi, Wing-Kit, 1G

Čopar, Simon, 0C

D’Alessandro, Giampaolo, 08

Daly, Keith R., 08

Debije, Michael G., 0S

De Matteis, Giovanni, 08

Didovets, O., 0J

Fainman, Yeshaiahu, 0W

Fujii, Tomomi, 09

Fukae, Ryohei, 0A

Gevorgyan, A. H., 18, 1B

Giordano, Francesco, xi Hashimoto, Mayuko, 0A

Hensen, Jan L. M., 0S

Herminghaus, Stephan, 0Y

Hong, K. L., 0U

Ikeda, Tomiki, 09

Imrie, Corrie T., 0P

Isaac, S., 0R

Jákli, A., 0Q

Jampani, V. S. R., 0Y

Katayama, Kenji, 09

Kawatsuki, Nobuhiro, 0A

Khandelwal, Hitesh, 0S

Khoo, Iam-Choon, 0U, 0W

Kimura, Munehiro, 0L

Kirzhner, M. G., 0R

Klapp, I., 0R

Kocharian, A. N., 18, 1B

Kondo, Mizuho, 0A

Kuwahara, Shota, 09

Lavrentovich, Oleg D., 0P, 0Q

Lee, Hyojin, 19

Lee, Ji-Hoon, 19

Lee, Mon-Juan, 0I

Lee, Wei, 0I

Leung, Chris Wai Tung, 07

Li, Quan, 0P

Li, Yan, xxi

Li, Yan-Min, 1G

Li, Yannian, 0P

Li, Xiao, xxi

Lin, Yi-Hsin, 0B

Liu, Yuyun, 14

Loonen, Roel C. G. M., 0S

Lucchetti, L., 04

Lv, Jiu-an, 14

Macchia, Eleonora, xi

Magliulo, Maria, xi

Manoli, Kyriaki, xi

Marshall, K. L., 0J

Miura, Seiya, 0A

Mohammadimasoudi, Mohammad, 1A

Mohd Said, Suhana, 0L

Murugesan, Yogesh, 08

Muševič, Igor, 0Y

Neyts, Kristiaan, 03, 1A

Oganesyan, K. B., 18, 1B

Okumoto, Kentaro, 0A

Palazzo, Gerardo, xi

Panajotov, K., 03

Peddireddy, Karthik, 0Y

Ptasinski, Joanna N., 0W

Qin, Anjun, 07

Rahman, Md Asiqur, 0L

Ravnik, Miha, 0C

Roberz, Franziska, 0S

Rokusha, Yuki, 06

Rostovtsev, Y. V., 18, 1B

Safrani, A., 0R

Santrosyan, E. A., 18, 1B

Saulnier, D., 0J

Schenning, Albert P. H. J., 0S

Shiyanovskii, Sergij V., 0P

Simoni, F., 04

Solodar, A., 0R

Su, Hui-Wen, 0I

Su, Yikai, xxi

Sugimoto, Nana, 06

Sun, Shih-Hung, 0I

Takado, Kiyohide, 09

Tang, Ben Zhong, 07

Torsi, Luisa, xi

Tsutsumi, Osamu, 06

Vardanyan, G. A., 18, 1B

Vitek, Maruša, 0Y

Wang, Yu-Jen, 0B

Xiang, Jie, 0P

Xie, Y., 03

Yamada, Shigeyuki, 06

Yamana, Itaru, 0L

Yoon, Tae-Hoon, 19

Yu, Yanlei, 14

Zhang, C., 0Q

Zhao, Dongyu, 07

Zhao, S., 0U

Žumer, Slobodan, 0C

Conference Committee

Symposium Chair

  • Zakya H. Kafafi, National Science Foundation, ret (United States)

Conference Chair

  • Iam Choon Khoo, The Pennsylvania State University (United States)

Conference Program Committee

  • Timothy J. Bunning, Air Force Research Laboratory (United States)

  • Shaw-Horng Chen, University of Rochester (United States)

  • Neil Collings, University of Cambridge (United Kingdom)

  • Jean-Pierre Huignard, Jphopto (France)

  • Tomiki Ikeda, Chuo University (Japan)

  • Oleg D. Lavrentovich, Kent State University (United States)

  • Francesco Simoni, Università Politecnica delle Marche (Italy)

  • David M. Walba, University of Colorado at Boulder (United States)

Session Chairs

  • 1 LC Photonics

    • Iam Choon Khoo, The Pennsylvania State University (United States)

  • 2 Novel LC Materials and Photonics

    • Timothy J. White, Air Force Research Laboratory (United States)

  • 3 Photonics and Complex Phenomena

    • Oleg D. Lavrentovich, Kent State University (United States)

  • 4 Novel LC Materials I

    • David M. Walba, University of Colorado at Boulder (United States)

  • 5 Novel LC Materials II

    • Kenneth L. Marshall, University of Rochester (United States)

  • 6 Switches, Filters, Control, Display

    • Francesco Simoni, Università Politecnica delle Marche (Italy)

  • 7 Laser, Display, and Tunable Optics

    • Kenneth L. Marshall, University of Rochester (United States)

  • 8 Photovoltaic and Novel LC

    • Iam Choon Khoo, The Pennsylvania State University (United States)

© (2014) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.
} "Front Matter: Volume 9182", Proc. SPIE 9182, Liquid Crystals XVIII, 918201 (10 November 2014); doi: 10.1117/12.2176710; https://doi.org/10.1117/12.2176710

Back to Top