This PDF file contains the front matter associated with SPIE Proceedings Volume 9509, including the Title Page, Copyright information, Table of Contents, Introduction (if any), and Conference Committee listing.

The papers included in this volume were part of the technical conference cited on the cover and title page. Papers were selected and subject to review by the editors and conference program committee. Some conference presentations may not be available for publication. The papers published in these proceedings reflect the work and thoughts of the authors and are published herein as submitted. The publisher is not responsible for the validity of the information or for any outcomes resulting from reliance thereon.

Please use the following format to cite material from this book:

Author(s), “Title of Paper,” in Relativistic Plasma Waves and Particle Beams as Coherent and Incoherent Radiation Sources, edited by Dino A. Jaroszynski, Proceedings of SPIE Vol. 9509 (SPIE, Bellingham, WA, 2015) Article CID Number.

ISSN: 0277-786X

ISBN: 9781628416305

Published by SPIE

P.O. Box 10, Bellingham, Washington 98227-0010 USA

Telephone +1 360 676 3290 (Pacific Time) · Fax +1 360 647 1445


Copyright © 2015, Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers.

Copying of material in this book for internal or personal use, or for the internal or personal use of specific clients, beyond the fair use provisions granted by the U.S. Copyright Law is authorized by SPIE subject to payment of copying fees. The Transactional Reporting Service base fee for this volume is $18.00 per article (or portion thereof), which should be paid directly to the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923. Payment may also be made electronically through CCC Online at copyright.com. Other copying for republication, resale, advertising or promotion, or any form of systematic or multiple reproduction of any material in this book is prohibited except with permission in writing from the publisher. The CCC fee code is 0277-786X/15/$18.00.

Printed in the United States of America.

Publication of record for individual papers is online in the SPIE Digital Library.


Paper Numbering: Proceedings of SPIE follow an e-First publication model, with papers published first online and then in print. Papers are published as they are submitted and meet publication criteria. A unique citation identifier (CID) number is assigned to each article at the time of the first publication. Utilization of CIDs allows articles to be fully citable as soon as they are published online, and connects the same identifier to all online, print, and electronic versions of the publication. SPIE uses a six-digit CID article numbering system in which:

  • The first four digits correspond to the SPIE volume number.

  • The last two digits indicate publication order within the volume using a Base 36 numbering system employing both numerals and letters. These two-number sets start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B … 0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

The CID Number appears on each page of the manuscript. The complete citation is used on the first page, and an abbreviated version on subsequent pages. the six-digit CID number.


Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the six-digit citation identifier (CID) article numbering system used in Proceedings of SPIE. The first four digits reflect the volume number. Base 36 numbering is employed for the last two digits and indicates the order of articles within the volume. Numbers start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B…0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

Anania, M. P., 0K

Babyn, P. S., 07

Babzien, Markus, 0P

Bellaveglia, M., 0O

Ben-Zvi, Ilan, 0P

Bonifacio, R., 0L

Brunetti, E., 0K

Castellano, M., 0O

Chen, S., 0L

Chiadroni, E., 0O

Cianchi, A., 0O

Cipiccia, S., 0K

Daniele, M., 0O

Di Giovenale, D., 0O

Di Pirro, G., 0O

Dover, Nicholas, 0P

Ersfeld, B., 0L

Farmer, J. P., 0H

Ferrario, M., 0O

Fisch, N. J., 0G

Fourmaux, S., 07

Giorgianni, F., 0O

Grant, D. W., 0K

Grant, P. A., 0K

Hallin, E., 07

Harvey, Christopher, 08

Islam, M. R., 0L

Jaroszynski, Dino A., 05, 0K, 0L

Kieffer, J. C., 07

Kravets, Yevgen, 05

Krol, A., 07

Lu, Wei, 0P

Lupi, S., 0O

MacLean, S., 07

Malkin, V. M., 0G

Manahan, G., 0K

Marklund, Mattias, 08

Mostacci, A., 0O

Najmudin, Zulfikar, 0P

Noble, Adam, 05

Otani, K., 07

Petrarca, M., 0O

Pogorelsky, Igor V., 0P

Polyanskiy, Mikhail N., 0P

Pompili, R., 0O

Pukhov, A., 0H

Reboredo, D., 0K

Saraf, A., 07

Sergeeva, D. Yu., 0Q, 0R

Shpakov, V., 0O

Skaritka, John, 0P

Strikhanov, M. N., 0Q, 0R

Tishchenko, A. A., 0Q, 0R

Toroker, Z., 0G

Umstadter, Donald P., 0A

Villa, F., 0O

Wallin, Erik, 08

Welsh, G. H., 0K

Wesolowski, M. J., 07

Wiggins, S. M., 0K

Yoffe, Samuel R., 05

Conference Committee

Symposium Chairs

  • Jiri Homola, Institute of Photonics and Electronics of the ASCR, v.v.i. (Czech Republic)

  • Chris Edwards, Central Laser Facility, Science and Technology Facilities Council (United Kingdom)

  • Mike Dunne, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory (United States) and Linac Coherent Light Source (United States)

  • Ivo Rendina, Istituto per la Microelettronica e Microsistemi (Italy)

Honorary Symposium Chair

  • Miroslav Miller, Institute of Photonics and Electronics of the ASCR, v.v.i (Czech Republic)

Conference Chair

  • Dino A. Jaroszynski, University of Strathclyde (United Kingdom)

Conference Programme Committee

  • Christoph H. Keitel, Max-Planck-Institut für Kernphysik (Germany)

  • Alexander Pukhov, Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf (Germany)

  • Antoine Rousse, Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Techniques Avancées (France)

  • Zheng-Ming Sheng, Shanghai Jiao Tong University (China)

  • Luis O. Silva, Universidade Técnica de Lisboa (Portugal)

  • Toshiki Tajima, Japan Atomic Energy Research Institute (Japan) and University of California, Irvine (United States)

  • Mark Wiggins, University of Strathclyde (United Kingdom)

  • Victor Zamfir, Horia Hulubei National Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering (Romania)

  • Matthew Zepf, Queen's University Belfast (United Kingdom)

Session Chairs

  • 1 Radiation Reaction, Electron Beam Manipulation, and Detection

    • Jean-Claude Kieffer, Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique (Canada)

  • 2 Thomson and Compton Scattering for Imaging

    • Mohammad R. Islam, University of Strathclyde (United Kingdom)

  • 3 Betatron Radiation and High Harmonic Generation in Plasma

    • Stefan Karsch, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (Germany)

  • 4 Raman Amplification in Plasma

    • Min Sup Hur, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (Korea, Republic of)

  • 5 Coherent Emission from Laser-Driven Plasma

    • Igor Andriyash, Laboratoire d'Optique Appliquée (France)

  • 6 Transition and Cherenkov Emission from Plasma

    • S. Mark Wiggins, University of Strathclyde (United Kingdom)

© (2015) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.
} "Front Matter: Volume 9509", Proc. SPIE 9509, Relativistic Plasma Waves and Particle Beams as Coherent and Incoherent Radiation Sources, 950901 (4 June 2015); doi: 10.1117/12.2199308; https://doi.org/10.1117/12.2199308

Back to Top