Translator Disclaimer
28 June 2016 Front Matter: Volume 9725
This PDF file contains the front matter associated with SPIE Proceedings Volume 9725 including the Title Page, Copyright information, Table of Contents, Introduction, and Conference Committee listing.

The papers in this volume were part of the technical conference cited on the cover and title page. Papers were selected and subject to review by the editors and conference program committee. Some conference presentations may not be available for publication. Additional papers and presentation recordings may be available online in the SPIE Digital Library at

The papers reflect the work and thoughts of the authors and are published herein as submitted. The publisher is not responsible for the validity of the information or for any outcomes resulting from reliance thereon.

Please use the following format to cite material from these proceedings:

Author(s), “Title of Paper,” in Frontiers in Biological Detection: From Nanosensors to Systems VIII, edited by Benjamin L. Miller, Brian T. Cunningham, Amos Danielli, G. Logan Liu, Sharon M. Weiss, Proceedings of SPIE Vol. 9725 (SPIE, Bellingham, WA, 2016) Six-digit Article CID Number.

ISSN: 1605-7422

ISSN: 2410-9045 (electronic)

ISBN: 9781628419597

Published by


P.O. Box 10, Bellingham, Washington 98227-0010 USA

Telephone +1 360 676 3290 (Pacific Time) · Fax +1 360 647 1445

Copyright © 2016, Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers.

Copying of material in this book for internal or personal use, or for the internal or personal use of specific clients, beyond the fair use provisions granted by the U.S. Copyright Law is authorized by SPIE subject to payment of copying fees. The Transactional Reporting Service base fee for this volume is $18.00 per article (or portion thereof), which should be paid directly to the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923. Payment may also be made electronically through CCC Online at Other copying for republication, resale, advertising or promotion, or any form of systematic or multiple reproduction of any material in this book is prohibited except with permission in writing from the publisher. The CCC fee code is 1605-7422/16/$18.00.

Printed in the United States of America.

Publication of record for individual papers is online in the SPIE Digital Library.


Paper Numbering: Proceedings of SPIE follow an e-First publication model. A unique citation identifier (CID) number is assigned to each article at the time of publication. Utilization of CIDs allows articles to be fully citable as soon as they are published online, and connects the same identifier to all online and print versions of the publication. SPIE uses a six-digit CID article numbering system structured as follows:

  • The first four digits correspond to the SPIE volume number.

  • The last two digits indicate publication order within the volume using a Base 36 numbering system employing both numerals and letters. These two-number sets start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B ... 0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc. The CID Number appears on each page of the manuscript.


Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the six-digit citation identifier (CID) article numbering system used in Proceedings of SPIE. The first four digits reflect the volume number. Base 36 numbering is employed for the last two digits and indicates the order of articles within the volume. Numbers start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B...0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

Aleman, Julio, 08

Alerasool, Parissa, 08

Asakawa, K., 06

Banchelli, M., 0Q

Blake, Diane A., 07

Botsialas, Athanasios, 0A

Bujana, Antonio, 09

Caminati, G., 0Q

Chakravarty, Swapnajit, 07

Chen, Qiushu, 0I

Chen, Ray T., 07

Cowles, Peter, 09

de Angelis, M., 0Q

Dokmeci, Mehmet Remzi, 08

Fan, Xudong, 0I

Fernandez-Alba, Amadeo, 0A

Haasnoot, Willem, 0A

Jairo, Grace A., 07

Jobst, Gerhard, 0A

Joy, Cody, 09

Kakabakos, Sotirios, 0A

Khademhosseini, Ali, 08

Kim, Seunghyun, 09

Kiraz, Alper, 0I

Kong, Xianming, 0G

Kuhn, Gerrit, 0M

LeDuff, Paul, 0G

Lees, Michelle, 0A

Liu, Gang Logan, 0D

Makarona, Eleni, 0A

Matteini, P., 0Q

Misiakos, Konstantinos, 0A

Morales, Andres W., 08

Okubo, K., 06

Petrou, Panagiota, 0A

Pini, R., 0Q

Prasad, Prashanth Raghavendra, 0O

Qiu, Suyan, 0F

Raptis, Ioannis, 0A

Rehrauer, Hubert, 0M

Rho, DongGee, 09

Rorrer, Gregory L., 0G

Salapatas, Alexandros, 0A

Santos, Greggy M., 0F

Schlapbach, Ralph, 0M

Selvaraja, Shankar Kumar, 0O

Seo, Sujin, 0D

Shih, Wei-Chuan, 0F

Sobek, Jens, 0M

Squire, Kenny, 0G

Suzuki, H., 06

Tang, Naimei, 07

Tiribilli, B., 0Q

Uchiyamada, K., 06

Valamontes, Evangelos, 0A

Varma, Manoj M., 0O, 0P

Wang, Alan X., 0G

Xi, Yuting, 0G

Yan, Hai, 07

Ye, Jing Yong, 08

Yokokawa, M., 06

Zhang, Yu Shrike, 08

Zhao, Fusheng, 0F

Conference Committee

Symposium Chairs

  • James G. Fujimoto, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (United States)

    R. Rox Anderson, Wellman Center for Photomedicine, Massachusetts General Hospital (United States) and Harvard School of Medicine (United States)

Program Track Chairs

  • Paras N. Prasad, University at Buffalo (United States)

    Dan V. Nicolau, McGill University (United States)

Conference Chairs

  • Benjamin L. Miller, University of Rochester Medical Center (United States)

    Brian T. Cunningham, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (United States)

Conference Co-chairs

  • Amos Danielli, Bar-Ilan University (Israel)

    G. Logan Liu, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (United States)

    Sharon M. Weiss, Vanderbilt University (United States)

Conference Program Committee

  • Xudong Fan, University of Michigan (United States)

    Laura Maria Lechuga, Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (Spain)

    Frances S. Ligler, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory (United States)

    Michael J. Sailor, University of California, San Diego (United States)

    Oliver G. Schmidt, Leibniz-Institut für Festkörper- und Werkstoffforschung Dresden (Germany)

    Christopher C. Striemer, Adarza BioSystems, Inc. (United States)

Session Chairs

  • 1 Cellular Analysis and Detection

    Benjamin L. Miller, University of Rochester Medical Center (United States)

  • 2 Interferometry and Photonic Crystals

    Brian T. Cunningham, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (United States)

  • 3 Plasmonics I

    Sharon M. Weiss, Vanderbilt University (United States)

  • 4 Plasmonics II

    Amos Danielli, Bar-Ilan University (Israel)

  • 5 Optofluidics

    Sharon M. Weiss, Vanderbilt University (United States)

  • 6 New Biosensing Methods

    Amos Danielli, Bar-Ilan University (Israel)

© (2016) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.
"Front Matter: Volume 9725", Proc. SPIE 9725, Frontiers in Biological Detection: From Nanosensors to Systems VIII, 972501 (28 June 2016);

Back to Top