Translator Disclaimer
This PDF file contains the front matter associated with SPIE Proceedings Volume 9954, including the Title Page, Copyright information, Table of Contents, and Conference Committee listing.

The papers in this volume were part of the technical conference cited on the cover and title page. Papers were selected and subject to review by the editors and conference program committee. Some conference presentations may not be available for publication. Additional papers and presentation recordings may be available online in the SPIE Digital Library at

The papers reflect the work and thoughts of the authors and are published herein as submitted. The publisher is not responsible for the validity of the information or for any outcomes resulting from reliance thereon.

Please use the following format to cite material from these Proceedings:

Author(s), "Title of Paper," in Fifteenth International Conference on Solid State Lighting and LED- based Illumination Systems, edited by Matthew H. Kane, Nikolaus Dietz, Ian T. Ferguson, Proceedings of SPIE Vol. 9954 (SPIE, Bellingham, WA, 2016) Six-digit Article CID Number.

ISSN: 0277-786X

ISSN: 1996-756X (electronic)

ISBN: 9781510602991

ISBN: 9781510603004 (electronic)

Published by


P.O. Box 10, Bellingham, Washington 98227-0010 USA

Telephone +1 360 676 3290 (Pacific Time)· Fax +1 360 647 1445

Copyright © 2016, Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers.

Copying of material in this book for internal or personal use, or for the internal or personal use of specific clients, beyond the fair use provisions granted by the U.S. Copyright Law is authorized by SPIE subject to payment of copying fees. The Transactional Reporting Service base fee for this volume is $18.00 per article (or portion thereof), which should be paid directly to the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC), 222 Rosewood Drive, Danvers, MA 01923. Payment may also be made electronically through CCC Online at Other copying for republication, resale, advertising or promotion, or any form of systematic or multiple reproduction of any material in this book is prohibited except with permission in writing from the publisher. The CCC fee code is 0277-786X/16/$18.00.

Printed in the United States of America.

Publication of record for individual papers is online in the SPIE Digital Library.


Paper Numbering: Proceedings of SPIE follow an e-First publication model. A unique citation identifier (CID) number is assigned to each article at the time of publication. Utilization of CIDs allows articles to be fully citable as soon as they are published online, and connects the same identifier to all online and print versions of the publication. SPIE uses a six-digit CID article numbering system structured as follows:

  • The first four digits correspond to the SPIE volume number.

  • The last two digits indicate publication order within the volume using a Base 36 numbering system employing both numerals and letters. These two-number sets start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B … 0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc. The CID Number appears on each page of the manuscript.


Numbers in the index correspond to the last two digits of the six-digit citation identifier (CID) article numbering system used in Proceedings of SPIE. The first four digits reflect the volume number. Base 36 numbering is employed for the last two digits and indicates the order of articles within the volume. Numbers start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B...0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc.

Abate, Yohannes, 0R

Ali, Ramy E., 06

Arp, U., 0J

Bishop, David J., 0C

Chang, Cheng-Yu, 0H

Chang, Shenq-Tsong, 0Q

Chang, Shuo-Chieh, 0O

Chang, Yu-Yu, 04

Chen, C. H., 0T

Chen, Fong-Zhi, 0Q

Chen, Yung-Tsan, 0H

Chou, Ching-Chia, 0O

Chung, Shu-Ru, 09, 0B

Chung, Te-Yuan, 04

Cooksey, C. C., 0J

Cross, Brendan, 0R

Davis, Christopher C., 0D

Dietz, Nikolaus, 0R

Djuras, G., 0L

Drost, Robert J., 0D

Elgala, Hany, 06

Eppeldauer, G. P., 0J

Eshwarage, Oshadhi V. Madihe, 0G

Fali, Alireza, 0R

Freyssinier, Jean Paul, 03

Frühwirth, M., 0L

Grote, V., 0L

Hanssen, L. M., 0J

Hartmann, Paul, 0E

Hoschopf, H., 0L

Hsiao, Chih-Chun, 0B

Hsu, Ming-Ying, 0Q

Hsu, S. W., 0T

Huang, Jian-Jang, 0A, 0H

Huang, Ting-Ming, 0Q

Hung, S. T., 0T

Imboden, Matthias, 0C

Koomson, Valencia, 0C

Lan, Wen-Yi, 0A, 0H

Lee, Tsung-Xian, 0O

Li, Jing, 0N

Li, Jinmin, 0N

Liao, Yu-Yang, 0H

Lin, Tung-Ching, 0A

Little, Thomas D. C., 0C

Liu, Yi-wei, 0G

Lu, Chun-Yan, 04

Lu, Pengzhi, 0N

Lyu, Jhen-Cyun, 0P

M. K., Indika Seneviranthna, 0R

Miao, Yun, 0C

Miller, C. C., 0J

Morrison, Jessica, 0C

Moser, M., 0L

Mou, Xi, 03, 0G

Narendran, Nadarajah, 03, 05, 0G, 0I, 0K

Nemitz, W., 0L

Nguyen, Quang-Khoi, 04

Palfinger, Christian, 0E

Pei, Yanrong, 0N

Perera, Indika U., 0I, 0K

Podobedov, V. B., 0J

Pritz, P., 0L

Rahaim, Michael, 0C

Reidl, S., 0L

Reil, Frank, 0E

Rudorfer, Andreas, 0E

Rzasa, John R., 0D

Sadler, Brian M., 0D

Schinagl, C., 0L

Schulz, B., 0L

Schweitzer, S., 0L

Seferis, Ioannis E., 0E

Seidlitz, Daniel, 0R

Shen, Thomas C., 0D

Siao, Cyuan-Bin, 09

Sigg, Daniel, ix

Su, Yu-Sheng, 0B

Sun, Ching-Cherng, 04

Thotagamuwa, Dinusha R., 0G, 0I

Tsay, Ho-Lin, 0Q

Tscherner, Martin, 0E

Vest, R. E., 0J

Wagner, F., 0L

Wang, Junxi, 0N

Wang, Kuan-Wen, 09

Wenzl, Franz P., 0E, 0L

Wu, K. N., 0T

Xue, Bin, 0N

Yang, Hua, 0N

Yang, Tsung-Hsun, 04

Yin, Yu-Feng, 0A

Ying, Shang-Ping, 0P

Yoon, H. W., 0J

Zhu, Yiting, 03, 05

Zych, Eugeniusz, 0E

Conference Committee

Program Track Chairs

  • José Sassián, College of Optical Sciences, The University of Arizona (United States)

  • R. John Koshel, College of Optical Sciences, The University of Arizona (United States)

Conference Chairs

  • Matthew H. Kane, Texas A&M University at Galveston (United States)

  • Nikolaus Dietz, Georgia State University (United States)

  • Ian T. Ferguson, Missouri University of Science and Technology (United States)

Conference Program Committee

  • Lianghui Chen, Institute of Semiconductors (China)

  • Wood-Hi Cheng, National Sun Yat-Sen University (Taiwan)

  • Hugo J. Cornelissen, Philips Research (Netherlands)

  • John W. Curran, LED Transformations, LLC (United States)

  • Christoph Hoelen, Philips Lighting B.V. (Netherlands)

  • Jian-Jang Huang, National Taiwan University (Taiwan)

  • Jianzhong Jiao, Consultant (United States)

  • Asif M. Khan, University of South Carolina (United States)

  • Mike R. Krames, Arkesso (United States)

  • Yung Sheng Liu, National Tsing Hua University (Taiwan)

  • Eun-Hyun Park, Semicon Light Company, Ltd. (Korea, Republic of)

  • Seong-Ju Park, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology (Korea, Republic of)

  • Jeff Quinlan, Acuity Brands Lighting, Inc. (United States)

  • Christian Wetzel, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (United States)

  • Chih-Chung Yang, National Taiwan University (Taiwan)

  • Yiting Zhu, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (United States)

Session Chairs

  • 1 LED Systems and Packaging

    Nikolaus Dietz, Georgia State University (United States)

  • 2 LED Design

    Matthew H. Kane, Texas A&M University at Galveston (United States)

  • 3 Novel LED Applications

    Jianzhong Jiao, Consultant (United States)

  • 4 Measurements and Standards

    Yiting Zhu, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (United States)

© (2016) COPYRIGHT Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE). Downloading of the abstract is permitted for personal use only.
"Front Matter: Volume 9954", Proc. SPIE 9954, Fifteenth International Conference on Solid State Lighting and LED-based Illumination Systems, 995401 (30 November 2016);

Back to Top