## PROCEEDINGS OF SPIE

# Quantum Nanophotonic Materials, Devices, and Systems 2023

Cesare Soci Matthew T. Sheldon Igor Aharonovich Editors

23–24 August 2023 San Diego, California, United States

Sponsored and Published by SPIE

**Volume 12657** 

Proceedings of SPIE 0277-786X, V. 12657

SPIE is an international society advancing an interdisciplinary approach to the science and application of light.

Quantum Nanophotonic Materials, Devices, and Systems 2023, edited by Cesare Soci, Matthew T. Sheldon, Igor Aharonovich, Proc. of SPIE Vol. 12657, 1265701 · © 2023 SPIE · 0277-786X · doi: 10.1117/12.3012657

The papers in this volume were part of the technical conference cited on the cover and title page. Papers were selected and subject to review by the editors and conference program committee. Some conference presentations may not be available for publication. Additional papers and presentation recordings may be available online in the SPIE Digital Library at SPIEDigitalLibrary.org.

The papers reflect the work and thoughts of the authors and are published herein as submitted. The publisher is not responsible for the validity of the information or for any outcomes resulting from reliance thereon.

Please use the following format to cite material from these proceedings: Author(s), "Title of Paper," in *Quantum Nanophotonic Materials, Devices, and Systems 2023*, edited by Cesare Soci, Matthew T. Sheldon, Igor Aharonovich, Proc. of SPIE 12657, Seven-digit Article CID Number (DD/MM/YYYY); (DOI URL).

ISSN: 0277-786X

ISSN: 1996-756X (electronic)

ISBN: 9781510665286

ISBN: 9781510665293 (electronic)

Published by

SPIE

P.O. Box 10, Bellingham, Washington 98227-0010 USA Telephone +1 360 676 3290 (Pacific Time)

SPIE.org

Copyright © 2023 Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE).

Copying of material in this book for internal or personal use, or for the internal or personal use of specific clients, beyond the fair use provisions granted by the U.S. Copyright Law is authorized by SPIE subject to payment of fees. To obtain permission to use and share articles in this volume, visit Copyright Clearance Center at copyright.com. Other copying for republication, resale, advertising or promotion, or any form of systematic or multiple reproduction of any material in this book is prohibited except with permission in writing from the publisher.

Printed in the United States of America by Curran Associates, Inc., under license from SPIE.

Publication of record for individual papers is online in the SPIE Digital Library.



**Paper Numbering:** A unique citation identifier (CID) number is assigned to each article in the Proceedings of SPIE at the time of publication. Utilization of CIDs allows articles to be fully citable as soon as they are published online, and connects the same identifier to all online and print versions of the publication. SPIE uses a seven-digit CID article numbering system structured as follows:

- The first five digits correspond to the SPIE volume number.
- The last two digits indicate publication order within the volume using a Base 36 numbering system employing both numerals and letters. These two-number sets start with 00, 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 0A, 0B ... 0Z, followed by 10-1Z, 20-2Z, etc. The CID Number appears on each page of the manuscript.

### **Contents**

٧	Conference Committee
	QUANTUM DEVICES
12657 02	Fiber-integrated single-photon device with an efficient fiber-quantum dot interface (Invited Paper) [12657-14]
	QUANTUM SYSTEMS
12657 03	Quantum computational imaging and sensing (Invited Paper) [12657-19]
	POSTER SESSION
12657 04	Exploring transient modification of hyperbolic metamaterials using InAsSb-based semiconductor [12657-2]

#### **Conference Committee**

#### Symposium Chairs

**Gennady B. Shvets**, Cornell University (United States) **Cornelia Denz**, Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (Germany)

#### Symposium Co-chairs

**Giovanni Volpe**, Göteborgs Universitet (Sweden) **Sonja Franke-Arnold**, University of Glasgow (United Kingdom)

#### Conference Chairs

Cesare Soci, Nanyang Technological University (Singapore)
Matthew T. Sheldon, Texas A&M University (United States)
Igor Aharonovich, University of Technology, Sydney (Australia)

#### Conference Program Committee

Mario Agio, Universität Siegen (Germany) and CNR-INO (Italy)

Vikas Anant, Photon Spot, Inc. (United States)

Jennifer A. Dionne, Stanford University (United States)

Andrei Faraon, Caltech (United States)

**Stephan J. Goetzinger**, Max-Planck-Institut für die Physik des Lichts (Germany)

Mohammad Hafezi, Joint Quantum Institute (United States)

**Zubin Jacob**, Purdue University (United States)

**Je-Hyung Kim**, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (Korea, Republic of)

Mark Lawrence, Washington University in St. Louis (United States)

**Chao-Yang Lu**, University of Science and Technology of China (China)

**Patrick Maletinsky**, Universität Basel (Switzerland) and Qnami (Switzerland)

Maiken H. Mikkelsen, Duke University (United States)

Prineha Narang, Harvard University (United States)

Kae Nemoto, National Institute of Informatics (Japan)

**Teri W. Odom**, Northwestern University (United States)

Dan Oron, Weizmann Institute of Science (Israel)

Marina Radulaski, University of California, Davis (United States)

**Kartik Srinivasan**, National Institute of Standards and Technology (United States)

Daniel L. Stick, Sandia National Labs. (United States)

Mark Tame, Stellenbosch University (South Africa)

Wolfgang Tittel, Technische Universiteit Delft (Netherlands) Hendrik Utzat, University of California, Berkeley (United States) Ewold Verhagen, AMOLF (Netherlands) Ulrike Woggon, Technische Universität Berlin (Germany)